Buddy System
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello friends!

2 posters

Go down

Hello friends! Empty Hello friends!

Post by sterlingalec Fri Mar 28, 2014 7:54 pm

Hello everyone, my name is Alec and I am a twenty year old artist and musician living in Portland, Oregon. I play in a couple bands and do a lot of illustrative work. Aside from that, I am not going to school or anything, I am just working one part-time job and kind of floundering around helplessly in the meantime.I play a lot of folk music, but I am also in a shoe gaze band and a garage rock band. I love talking about music and have a ton of music to share with you all, provided you would like me to share it. I saw this forum posted in /r/suicidewatch a few minutes ago, and I love the idea of it. It seems like a lot of people are sharing their situations, so I guess I can sort of try to explain mine, as well. I have had ADHD my entire life, and I have kind of struggled with anxiety and depression since I started taking medication when I was twelve or thirteen. I can't say for certain if I have any actual diagnosable chemical imbalances besides ADHD, but between my current living situation, the dreary whether, and just a constant state of uncertainty, I have been pretty susceptible to anxiety attacks recently. Anyway, I really love talking to people and I promise if you ask me questions about my life or whatever I will sound more like myself and less like an ad for a dog with one ear on an adoption website.

Alright cool, I think that is all I have to say for now?

Last edited by sterlingalec on Fri Mar 28, 2014 8:01 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : wanted to add just a bit more about my situation)
sterlingalec
sterlingalec

Back to top Go down

Hello friends! Empty Re: Hello friends!

Post by Admin Fri Mar 28, 2014 8:17 pm